Latest Reviews

Candidate Reviews

Quality Assurance

We are committed to delivering high standards and to providing exceptional customer service.  Your feedback is extremely valuable to us because it helps us measure and improve our performance, and enables us to make sure that we always fulfill this commitment.

If you would like to provide us with your feedback, then we’d love to hear from you!

Please feel free to share your feedback via Google or Facebook. Or, alternatively, you can use the feedback form at the foot of this page.

We are currently ‘FIVE STAR’ on Google and Facebook!

Click ‘here’ to view our Blog Post: ‘Interview With One Of Our Clients’.

See below for more reviews and feedback from our candidates and clients.

Maria | Colchester | March 2020

Thank you so much to Lighthouse Personnel Ltd, especially Paddy who was an absolute star! from my initial contact with Lighthouse to my job offer, you have been amazing. The tips and information you sent to me for my interview was first class, enabling me to go into the interview with confidence, which I am sure ultimately enabled me to secure a dream position.

I truly am grateful to you all at Lighthouse and thank you again for a really positive experience.

Craig | Colchester | September 2019

This was the first time I had gone through a recruitment agency to get a new job and was not sure what to expect. However, I found the process very thorough and professional and felt that they did everything they could to help me succeed in securing the job role I applied for. This included providing useful information to assist in my research of the company and ensuring I had all the required information about the role to ensure it was the right fit for me. They also kept regular contact with me, fed back any questions I had to the employer and kept me updated throughout the whole process. I felt really well looked after and was very pleased with the service I received. I would highly recommend Lighthouse Personnel Ltd.

Renata | Colchester | August 2019

The people here are without a doubt the best recruiters I’ve ever worked with. Over the past three month I was contacted by many recruiters, as I was seeking for new opportunities, constant phone calls with undelivered promises. Lighthouse Personnel were the only ones who followed up as they said they would after so many let downs. They made sure they really knew what I was looking for (even though I didn’t know myself!), what my job experience meant and searched for appropriate fitting opportunities.

Got invited to their Colchester office where Gerard took 3 hours out of his busy schedule to re-create my entire CV after struggling to get past the online applications. Went far and beyond my high expectations, never lost faith in me with consistent weekly check-ups as to how I’m doing as well as putting recruitment fees aside and recommended companies who they wouldn’t get commission from, in order to find me my dream job.

Recruiters are agents and need to know their products as well as their clients needs. Gerard and Sam sure do both exceedingly well, far more than just ‘recruiters’ and I will forver be grateful for everything they’ve done for me.  

Karina | Colchester | July 2019

A huge thank you to Gerard and all the team, for supporting us with our recent recruitment requirements. Right from the start, the whole team were attentive and communicated well throughout the process. I would definitely recommend this company for recruitment needs. Reliable and professional, thank you, Gerard and all at Lighthouse Personnel.

Roxana | Colchester | June 2019

There aren’t enough words to say how thankful I am to this kind and ever so helpful bunch of people. I felt looked after from the beginning and although I was reticent of recruitment companies when I started my job hunt I couldn’t be happier for having decided to collaborate with them. Gerard and Sam made sure I was always ready for any interview they arranged for me and always gave me the most useful advice and encouraged me so it felt more like a friendship than a client-recruiter relationship- they even kept in touch out of office hours when I needed them!

They always choose to work with companies they believe in and having had an interview with one of these companies recently I obtained a position that is an amazing milestone stone in my career but none of this would have been possible without their hard work and dedication, and them vouching for me. Thank you!

Kate | Colchester | May 2019

From the outset, we received insightful, clear and ongoing communications on candidates and the selection process. The pre-interview briefings and extensive notes were particularly useful. On the day of the interviews, we had detailed information on each candidate, their interests strengths and weaknesses relating to the role. This was so helpful and made the process much easier.

Lighthouse Personnel obviously work hard to understand not only the role and the candidate required, but to work as closely with potential recruiters to ensure they are prepared, right for the job and enthusiastic. This is recruitment at it’s best, and we had a high-quality shortlist for interview, finding the perfect candidate for the job. I would wholly recommend Lighthouse Personnel and look forward to working with you in the future. 

Marcus | Colchester | April 2019

Lighthouse Personnel have been amazing, Gerard, Paddy and Laura have all done their very best to make sure I found employment where I wanted. It took a couple of job opportunities to get to a job but they never stopped trying until I found something. All lovely people that keep communication high so I always know what’s going on. I have already recommended them to others as they were brilliant with me. Thanks to them for everything!

Flavia | Colchester | April 2019

I have just been offered a job that is exactly what I was looking for with massive support from Gerard from beginning to the end of the process. Gerard and the whole team are very professional, helpful and with a very easy approach. Gerard was very supportive always giving me feedback and keeping me updated. I would like to say a huge thank you for helping me to find this amazing position! I highly recommend Lighthouse Personnel to anyone job hunting as you will not regret!

Craig | Colchester | March 2019

I recently successfully applied for a job through Lighthouse Personnel. Gerard handled the whole process. He took the time to discuss in detail what it was that I wanted from my next role. It was clear from this that he was both trying to find the best candidates for his client whilst ensuring the role was the right fit for me as well. Gerard kept me continually updated throughout. My new role has meant that I have also worked with Lighthouse Personnel to support recruitment at my new organisation, so I have had the opportunity to work with them from an employer’s perspective as well. Having seen their work from both sides and meeting other members at the Lighthouse Personnel team since, it is clear they really care about their work and I have no hesitation in recommending them to either job-seekers or employers.

Jade | Reading | February 2019

Without Gerard, I wouldn’t have landed my new job. He was amazing throughout, upbeat personality and had my back the whole time. Loads of information sent my way and loads of support.

Ben | Ipswich | January 2019

Massive thank you to Gerard & Paddy! They have helped me through my entire process of getting my next career move, they have been understanding & quick to respond. Could not recommend a more professional recruitment company! Thanks Guys! 

Lesley | Reading | January 2019

Amazing! From my first conversation, the encouragement, the genuine and sincere offer of their help, brilliant. If you want help finding your dream job, look no further guys it’s right here. My dream job came true, I am so deliriously happy right now. Can you tell? seriously amazing company. to Gerard and all the team at Lighthouse, a massive heartfelt thank you from me.

Jane | Colchester | December 2018

Great team, very helpful and really listen to what you require. Would definitely recommend them if you’re looking for employment.

Jason | Grantham | November 2018

From the initial contact, Gerard was extremely professional but easy to talk to over the phone. Gerard made the whole process very easy and had already proposed a position I should apply for that would be suitable to me.

what was good to know what that Gerard has pre screened my CV to make sure the position was suitable for me and would push my career forward.

The whole process was quick and easy, I would definitely use Lighthouse Personnel Ltd again in the future.

Elle | Nottingham | November 2018

Thanks to Gerard and the team helping me to look for a new role.

Gerard was friendly. helpful and patient. He listened to my thoughts on the direction that I wanted my career to go in.

He kept in touch through the process, offering advice and guidance.

I would definitely recommend the organisation.  

Gareth | Ipswich | November 2018

I have recently just landed a fantastic position that will allow me to further develop myself and my career. For help on interviewing I was constantly watching and re-watching the videos that Gerard posted on YouTube providing excellent tips for the entire interview stage! I have also been reading the blog and have found this really insightful as well. Whether you’re looking for a new position or just need advice and guidance on interviewing, then Gerard is the guy to go to!

Heather | Harwich | August 2018

Can’t praise Paddy and Gerard enough.

They were always quick to respond even outside of working hours. They are polite, knowledgeable  and professional at all times.

They proof read my CV and profile questionnaires offering invaluable feedback for improvements before submission to the job vacancy and after I got selected for an interview they provided answers to all my questions on the company’s background and inner framework.

They both prepared me with interview mocks and tested my understanding of the role prior to the big day which left me feeling confident and at ease. Needless to say they were the first people I called after the interview and thanks to them I received the job of my dreams.

If you want a recruitment company that not only tailors the needs and desires of the client with a personalised service for applicants then look no further. Well done guys keep it up.

Charlotte | Ipswich | May 2018

I would like to say a big thank you to Lighthouse Personnel Ltd  staff for their dedication, patience and commitment helping me successfully find a new career.

From the first interview, all the way through to my first day they have kept in touch and always been reliable support.

They were very flexible with time and even way out of ‘normal working hours’ they were always at the end of the phone to help.

Frank | Kent | May 2018

I cannot fault the service that Gerard and the team gave me when I was looking for a new role.

He was friendly, helpful and guided me through all the steps of the process from initial contact to my being offered a new role. Communication was excellent and timely with all the information needed to attend and pass the interviews.

I would definitely recommend Lighthouse Personnel to anyone looking for a new role.

James | Ipswich | April 2018

Gerard has been a massive help finding me a new role so quickly; he took into consideration all requirements and placed me in a perfect role.

Always communicating and very efficient, 10/10 service, and couldn’t fault anything. Would highly recommend Lighthouse Personnel to anyone.

Leigh | Newcastle | March 2018

I wish to leave this review as I feel that Gerard at lighthouse personnel has really gone to extreme levels whilst sourcing me my new job role opportunity.

Firstly from the start of the recruitment process Gerard was extremely professional and supporting whilst knowledgeable friendly and in the know whilst overall providing outstanding service throughout the whole process. He rearranged the job interview due to extreme weather also went the extra length to arrange an interim telephone interview keeping me updated throughout the whole recruitment process.

I really feel that due to the organisation the professionalism and the interest shown with Gerard that I have every confidence that he can find the ideal candidate for upcoming job roles and have 100%  guarantee that he can find you your perfect job as he has done for me.

Thank you so much Gerard I really appreciate the time taken the interest shown and also the outstanding service I have received from your company, I wish you ongoing success with your company and long may it continue, you really are an asset to your company.

Rebecca | Newcastle | March 2018

Professional and first class service!!

Thank you so much for finding me the perfect job! Gerard contacted me about a potential role after finding my CV online, he listened to what I was looking for, gave me all the information I needed and asked for. Then after our first conversation he put me forward for an interview.

Throughout the whole process he supported me, gave me tips and advice on what to research for the position, called me to see how each stage of the interview went and was prompt in following up. Within a week of my interview I was offered the position. This is all down to his professional and first class service.

I am now very happy I have a new job role and thank you so much I couldn’t have done it without your support. I would always happily recommend you. Thank you!

Feedback Form

All feedback received is greatly appreciated by the team.